To lookup or reset a user’s password you must first find the user by selecting the List and Edit Users option from the User Administration Menu. When you find the desired user, mouse-over the tools icon to the right of the user’s name. This will generate a list of options including Reset Password and Show Password (the Show Password option is only available for learners). If the user is a learner the Show Password option will allow you to lookup the learner's password without resetting it.
To reset a user’s password, choose Reset Password from the tools menu. You will be prompted to confirm that you wish to reset the password. After confirming the password reset, a pop-up will appear containing the user’s username and a temporary password. Please make a note of this password.
If the user is a learner you may choose Show Password to display their current password. Selecting Show Password will produce a pop-up containing the learner’s username and password.